The Rainbow Troops: A Novel
The Rainbow Troops: A Novel

The Rainbow Troops: A Novel

CHI TIẾT SẢN PHẨM

Mã sản phẩm:
9780374534448
Tồn kho:
1
Danh mục
Loại bìa:
Paperback
Năm Xuất bản:
2014
Ngôn ngữ:
English
Số trang:
304
Tác giả:
Andrea Hirata , Translated by  Angie Kilbane                           


Giao đến {{ address }} - Đổi địa chỉ

Special Price 217,000 VNĐ

Regular Price: 333,000 VNĐ

Còn VNĐ nữa bạn sẽ được miễn phí giao hàngTìm hiểu thêm

Mua hàng số lượng lớn

Thời gian giao hàng Xem thêm

Chính sách đổi trả Xem thêm

Số lượng

From Indonesia, an inspiring, record-breaking bestseller--and a modern-day fairy tale  Published in Indonesia in 2005, The Rainbow Troops, Andrea Hirata's closely autobiographical debut novel, sold more than five million copies, shattering records. Now it promises to captivate audiences around the globe.    Ikal is a student at the poorest village school on the Indonesian island of Belitong, where graduating from sixth grade is considered remarkable. His school is under constant threat of closure. Ikal and his friends--a group nicknamed the Rainbow Troops--face threats from every angle: skeptical government officials, greedy corporations, deepening poverty, crumbling infrastructure, and their own low self-confidence.    But the students also have hope, which comes in the form of two extraordinary teachers, and Ikal's education in and out of the classroom is an uplifting one. We root for him as he defies the island's tin mine officials. We meet his first love, the unseen girl who sells chalk from behind a shop screen, whose pretty hands capture Ikal's heart. We cheer for Lintang, the class's barefoot math genius, as he bests the students of the mining corporation's school in an academic challenge. Above all, we gain an intimate acquaintance with the customs and people of the world's largest Muslim society.    This is classic storytelling in the spirit of Khaled Hosseini's The Kite Runner: an engrossing depiction of a milieu we have never encountered before, bursting with charm and verve.                 

Sản phẩm liên quan

-19%
New
Classic Tales (2 Ed.) 2: Big Baby Finn with Book and Audio MultiROM

Classic Tales (2 Ed.) 2: Big Baby Finn with Book and Audio MultiROM | 9780194238977 | Bookmedi.vn ..

71,000 VNĐ

88,000 VNĐ

-34%
New
Timmy Failure: We Meet Again

Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Barry Loser, the third book in Stephan Pastis's New Yor..

103,000 VNĐ

157,000 VNĐ

-34%
New
Chasing Redbird

To Zinny Taylor, life is like trying to untangle spaghetti - she needs to escape the chaos of her fa..

88,000 VNĐ

134,000 VNĐ

-35%
New
Starcrossed

When shy, awkward Helen Hamilton sees Lucas Delos for the first time she thinks two things: the firs..

99,000 VNĐ

152,000 VNĐ

-60%
New
Dk Eyewitness Travel Guide Myanmar (Burma)

The ideal travel companion, full of insider advice on what to see and do, plus detailed itineraries ..

165,200 VNĐ

413,000 VNĐ

-40%
New
Old Macdonald Had A Spooky Farm

"Old MacDonald had a spooky farm, E-I-E-I-Woo! And on his farm he had ten spooky friends, E-I-E-I-Wo..

135,000 VNĐ

224,000 VNĐ

-34%
New
Frankenstein (Signet Classics)

More than 200 years after it was first published, Mary Shelley's Frankenstein has stood the test of ..

69,000 VNĐ

105,000 VNĐ

-34%
New
Navigators: Extreme Weather

Extreme Weather shows you just how exciting - and dangerous - life on planet Earth can be. See how t..

75,000 VNĐ

114,000 VNĐ

0898536989